Our favorite books

http://www.ourfavouritebooks.co.uk/authors/dostoyevsky.htm

Found some of my favorite classics on a read online platform
@ Our Favorite Books.
They have a huge library holding all major classic writings , readable on android, iPhone, iPad and Kindle.

Currently Reading– Swann’s way – Marcel Proust.

My favorite books of all time (criteria being-have read at least 10 times)

1. Jane Eyre
2. To kill a Mockingbird
3. A room with a view
4. My Man Jeeves- P.G Wodehouse
5. Famous five series
6. Pride and prejudice
7. On the road by Jack Kerouac
8. Little women

I’d love to know what kind of books fellow bloggers love to read again and again.Please share in the comments below.

5 thoughts on “Our favorite books

  1. I’ve always had a fairly large book collection and so things tend to get re-read “in rotation” but over the decades I’d say the books I’ve read 10-15 times are The Once and Future King, Gone With the Wind, Pride and Prejudice, A God Against the Gods and its sequel Return to Thebes. Also I’ve probably re-read my collection of Jean Plaidy historical novels close to ten times each, because I’ve owned them for almost 40 years and I’ve done a “marathon” every few years 😉 The last time I did one was last winter (2014-2015)!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gone with the wind is one of my most read books too.I am trying to maintain a book club too but I’ve lost many of my treasured books in the process.Jean Plaidy sounds interesting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

